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Archive for the ‘Search Marketing -SEO’ Category

Nov
19

YouTube startet Suchbegriff-Vermarktung

/*Posted by Seeker*/

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youtube_ads

https://ads.youtube.com/

[Heise online]

Der Suchmaschinen-Riese Google sucht neue Wege, mit seiner reichweitenstarken, aber bisher von Profitabilität weit entfernten Video-Tochter YouTube Geld zu verdienen. Gegen Gebühr können Nutzer ihre eigenen Videos ab sofort mit bestimmten Suchbegriffen verknüpfen, teilte das Unternehmen auf seinem Blog mit. Die Clips werden dann in den Suchergebnissen der gebuchten Begriffe als “Sponsored Video” angezeigt. Damit sollen Nutzer ihre Clips einem breiteren Publikum bekannt machen können.

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Google To Accept Automated Click Fraud Reports From Long Time Adversary by Seeker on October 14th, 2008
After two years of debate (harsh at times) over the accuracy of third-party .

Odds a new favourite at Google by Seeker on October 21st, 2008
Gaming ads are to make a reappearance on Google adwords.

Adwords buena alternativa en America latina by Seeker on August 2nd, 2008
Adwords es una muy alternativa claro que no es la unica, claro utilizandola al 100 % para optener los mejores beneficios.

Nov
18

Google Adwords, en video

/*Posted by Seeker*/

 

Google adwords, es el servicio que tiene Google para vender sus palabras claves. Como funciona: Al comprar un espacio patrocinado, aparecen a tu derecha. Google te pide que especifiques palabras  que identifiquen tu aviso y estas dispararan tu anuncio cada vez que alguien las busque.

Otra de las cualidades es que pagas por clicks y decides el precio por cada uno y hasta cuanto estas dispuesto a pagar.

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GOOGLE DECLARES AD WAR: by Seeker on August 19th, 2008
Reveals Strategy To all broadcasters, agency reps, media buyers, radio folks, newspaper, billboard, magazine, and all other ad supported media out there… .

Google Tweaks AdWords To Reward “Quality†by Seeker on October 31st, 2008
From .

AdGrenade = SpeedPPC Nemesis by Seeker on September 21st, 2008
.

Nov
18

PPC management and bidding

/*Posted by Seeker*/

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PPC management of bidding is a major area of concern when you are checking your campaigns. Bids are what determines your ad’s position in the search engines and will have a direct bearing on exposure of your ad. Your aim is to get your ad into the top 6 to 10 positions in the search engine display.

When you check how your keywords are performing you will need to see where they are positioned and how much you are bidding on them. High performing keywords should be placed among the top 3 positions, and you may have to raise the bids on these. It is not necessary to place your keywords in the first place as this often costs a lot of money, 2nd or 3rd place is usually sufficient.

Poor performing keywords do not need to be placed so high and you can easily decrease bids on these, or if they are very bad just pause them. In this way you will be able to save money and get the best ROI.

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YouTube Revenue by Seeker on August 14th, 2008
.

A decade on | Google's Internet Economy | Analysis by Seeker on September 5th, 2008
It's the success story to beat all internet success stories.

Adwords - Publicidad Para Todos los Bolsillos by Seeker on November 3rd, 2008
En épocas de crisis económica es necesario que las estrategias publicitarias de las empresas se ajusten a la nueva situación.

Nov
18

An Interesting Option From YouTube (Yet Probably Thought of by Google)

/*Posted by Seeker*/

We knew it was only a matter of time before the advertiser-friendly wisdom of Google seeped deep into the business model at YouTube.

Well, that time has come. YouTube is selling video ads against its search volume. For YouTube, it’s another effort to monetize its search volume and sizeable user base — they’ve also done a few other things recently with the same purpose. It’s a play for the paid search dollars we’re all pouring more of our budgets into right now.

Sponsored video ads appear at the top of search results

Sponsored video ads appear at the top of search results

For marketers, it could be an opportunity to stand out amongst a tech-savvy, diverse audience. And the concept works, feels and sounds very similar to another language we all currently understand: AdWords.

What? You don’t understand AdWords you say? I don’t believe you. Every marketer worth their salt understands how paid search works, and AdWords is the biggest kid on the paid search block.

(If you read that last paragraph and it sounds like a conversation that you could seriously be a part of, then type in www.google.com and go take a good, long look at AdWords right now.)

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Para llevar Tráfico a tu Web: Palabras Clave by Seeker on August 20th, 2008
¿Qué pasa con las Palabras Clave?: Todo el Éxito de tu Sitio Web DEPENDE DE LAS PALABRAS CLAVE.

Google Marketer's Playbook: Increase Your Advertising Reach by Prophet on June 1st, 2008
Google Marketer's Playbook: Increase Your Advertising Reach - 27:16 Learn how to use the vast Google Network including TV, audio and print to reach your target audiences and increase traffic.

Text Ads On Google Maps: Google's $600m Plan by Seeker on October 10th, 2008
A few days ago Just Google It reported that Google was .

Nov
18

YouTube Sponsored Videos

/*Posted by Seeker*/

Today Google & YouTube announced the launch of YouTube Sponsored Videos. Sponsored videos work almost exactly like Adwords (except its videos instead of text ads) and they’re along the right hand column of YouTube instead of at Google.com. This is definitely welcome news for non-viral video makers (aka Me!) who could use some additional exposure. The costs are on a CPC basis and like Adwords you can set a maximum daily budget.

While I think it’s good for video makers it might not be as popular with viewers who are use to a relatively ad free YouTube. Also sex videos are already clogging up the advertising space. Perform a search for a popular keyword and you’ll see sponsored results for sex and porn videos. This was bound to happen since they are video ads and not text ads, however YouTube definitely needs to monitor this before a backlash ensues. 

All in all it’s a good start for YouTube and I would imagine it’s an idea that Google has been contemplating releasing for many months. Why?  Because it’s not a new idea and the economy probably forced Google to release sponsored videos sooner than later to make up for a likely decline in online advertising spending.

One additional feature that I would like to see with the YouTube sponsored videos is the ability to also display my video along the Google Adwords column. I think it’s time for Adwords to start integrating videos within their text ads. Text ads were a huge revolution from the ghastly banner ads of the 1990s but now everything is about video and I think it’s time for Adwords to adapt.

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Google / Yahoo Merger: Deciding Who Thrives and Who Dies. by Seeker on September 12th, 2008
.

Google 100x1000000=? by Seeker on October 22nd, 2008
Incep oare sa pricep? Google - AdSense.

Ad Grenade Review | Keyword Explosion Lists by Seeker on November 2nd, 2008
This Ad Grenade Review is sort of a continuation of a previous review I did before.

Nov
12

My beef with Google Adwords

/*Posted by Seeker*/

adwords

I’m getting increasingly frustrated and angry at Google Adwords. Fine so it’s the only service of its kind worth using. People can get wonderful returns running Adwords Ads… BUT: (and this is a big but!) Their billing system is SHIT! I simply cannot put it into milder terms. When you sign up, and pay them X amount of money, use your account, keep a careful eye on your spending, one would expect that you will be able to actually USE UP the cash you put in. Logical thinking, right? Not so for Adwords. Below an outline of what I’m currently dealing with:

Mid September I signed up with Adwords. Put in £75 (OK I admit, it was a gift voucher I received, so I didn’t actually pay anything). Firstly Adwords tells you that a £5 admin fee will be deducted from your balance. Fine… Then you run some ads, get some clicks, set your budget perhaps at £2 per day. Towards the end of the month the ad charges of the whole month are taken from your balance. Fair enough. So basically at any given point, your account balance is NOT shown Realtime. For a company as big as Google, you would think that they would get the calculations right for determining how much money you still have to spend. Well I thought wrong….

I had £75, they took £5 admin fee, I spent around £21 on advertising during the months of September and October. And behold: There should be £49 left in my account… However, Google has suspended my ads claiming that I’m broke. Brilliant!

Dear Madam/Sir,

My ad campaign is suspended because supposedly my funds are exhausted. However, at the beginning of November I still have 49.80 left in my account, with no ads running, therefore no charges incurred in the meanwhile. I would like to spend this money before I add more to my account.

Thank you,

Hedonist666

Google’s Response:

Hello Hedonist666,

Thank you for your email. I understand that you are concerned that though
you have £49.80 left in your account your ads have been suspended for
funds being exhausted.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused.

I reviewed your account and noticed that your balance is 0.00. For the
most updated balance please check out the yellow space above the billing
summary table. It says “Funds remaining in your account”. This shows the
correct balance.

The “Balance remaining as of today” section gets updated only once in 24
hrs and is not accurate. I have attached a screenshot of your billing
summary page for better understanding.

I hope I was able to clarify your concern. Please feel free to send a
direct reply to this email in case of further assistance.

If you have additional questions, please visit AdWords Support at
https://adwords.google.co.uk/support, where you will find answers to many
frequently asked questions.

We look forward to providing you with the most effective advertising
available.

Sincerely,

*Name removed for privacy reasons*
The Google AdWords UK and Ireland team

Brilliant! So the balance shown isn’t the balance you actually have. And the balance Google claims I actually have is nil. My reply:

Dear *name removed*,

I realize that it SAYS 0.00, which is False.

I have no charges for any ads unsettled because the last ads I ran were in October, and October’s charges have been deducted from my account already. Now at the moment, neither can I run any ads or do anything else to spend the remaining balance of my account.

Please check closely, you will be able to see that in the time I had my account I HAVE NOT SPENT a total of £75 (which was the starting balance of my account) and therefore my remaining balance CANNOT be 0.00. It would be interesting to find out how this figure is calculated to begin with. The logical way would be starting balance minus charges incurred for services used. Since I have not used £75 worth of services, the figure of 0.00 cannot be the outcome of any logical calculation. Even if we assume that nothing has been paid at all from the charges I incurred for running ads: The total of my campaign for ALL TIME is £20.21. This means I should have :
£75 - £5 (admin fee) - £20.21 (ad campaign total) = £49.79. Which is exactly what my Balance page says.

I would like someone to look into this closely because as it stands right now it means Adwords is just a moneypit that I have to keep topping up without actually spending what’s in it. This is not cost effective for me or anyone wanting to use this service.

I insist that I get my money’s worth and am able to spend the balance that remains in my account.

Kind regards,

Hedonist666

I am hoping for a quick resolution, although this has been dragging on for a few days already. I’m practically fuming.. I cannot stand it when a supposedly tech-savvy company makes stuff that doesn’t work, and then refuses to acknowledge that there is a problem! Assuming I actually do top up my account, so Google’s system is happy that I have money again, will this go on endlessly and they keep telling me I’m broke when they actually have almost £50 of mine gathering interest in their bank account??

Anyway, rant over, is there anyone else facing this or a similar problem?

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Dynamic Keywords by Seeker on October 24th, 2008
Tip2:Use .

Google / Yahoo Merger: Deciding Who Thrives and Who Dies. by Seeker on September 12th, 2008
.

Google Adwords, en video by Seeker on November 18th, 2008
  Google adwords, es el servicio que tiene Google para vender sus palabras claves.

Nov
12

Advertise with Google for Practically Nothing

/*Posted by Seeker*/

If someone does a Google search for churches in your city, how would you like to be the first result?

Lots of people these days - especially the under-45 crowd - search online instead of the phone book. Google has created Google AdWords. They offer a starter edition, which will be perfect for us rookies.

How to Do It

Once you clicked the “Sign Up” button they’ll ask about which edition you want (starter), and your business’ (i.e. church’s) country and phone number. Odds are they know you already, but if they don’t you can fill in your information.

The exciting part is you get to write two lines of text up to 35 characters each - roughly a short sentence. You get to give your potential visitor a short message. It’s tough to think of. If they’re looking for a church, they need something. You want to tell your visitor what need your church can fill. You can change it later, so think seasonally. I’m writing this in November, so think Christmas. Maybe your church is family-focused (enticing parents with young children), or maybe it’s a place of healing (for depressed people, who only get worse around the holidays).

After that, you get to pick who sees your ad by selecting keywords. Google suggests a bunch based on popular searches. Go ahead and pick some, but also type in some in the box on the left. You can change it later, so don’t sweat getting it perfect the first time.

What’s it Cost?

Time for the money part! You get to tell Google how much you’re willing to spend per month. You only pay when someone clicks your ad. Once your budget has been reached your ad won’t show up until next month. It’s pretty simple, and gives you a lot of security against wasting money.

And that’s pretty much it. Once you give them your billing information they’ll start running your ad. You can update your ad whenever you want, maybe to promote a big event or season. If you get comfortable with it, you can move to the standard account (instead of the starter) and run multiple ads. It’s really flexible, and Google does everything they can to make you comfortable, especially with money.

Wrapping Up

There are people looking for churches. If you want to be found, you’ve got to make it easy on them. Since Google is the most common search tool around, it makes sense to focus on it.

Of course, you’ll want to have a great website for these visitors to go to. Next time we’ll pick up the Dynamic Church Website series by going over how to design the look and layout of a site. There’s a few basic principles to follow to make it appealing and effective.

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How To Use Free Keyword Research For High Search Engine Ranking by Seeker on September 30th, 2008
http://www.

The project by Seeker on November 3rd, 2008
.

Using the powerful "negative" keyword option in AdWords PPC by Seeker on August 13th, 2008
http://www.

Nov
11

Porque debería iniciar una campaña de Adwords

/*Posted by Seeker*/

Adwords es una utilísima herramienta de publicidad online. Actualmente gestiono dos grandes cuentas de dos brokers online que generan más del 70 por ciento de las ventas de dichas webs.

Adwords permite crear anuncios muy eficaces para mostrar a los usuarios que busquen información en internet relaccionada con su empresa. Por ejemplo, si usted tiene una empresa de alquiler de coches, puede crear campañas adwords con anuncios muy especificos, para que los usuarios que busquen en internet “alquiler de coches en málaga”, le encuentren a usted.

Adwords genera visitas de calidad, con grandes posibilidades de generar una venta, una suscripcion, etc.

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Excellent seminar by AdWords expert Perry Marshal by Seeker on November 1st, 2008
Excellent seminar by AdWords expert Perry Marshal.

atenció: repte Google a la vista! by Seeker on November 8th, 2008
Aquesta setmana, estava consultant l'edició digital de La Vanguardia quan em va despertar especial atenció una notícia: .

תכנית ×”×©×’×¨×™×¨×™× ×©×œ google adwards גוגל ×דוורדס by Seeker on November 5th, 2008
תכנית ×”×©×’×¨×™×¨×™× ×©×œ Google AdWords – שוברי ×¤×¨×¡×•× ×‘-AdWords לרשות ×”×©×’×¨×™×¨×™× ×©×œ Google AdWords יעמדו שוברי ×¤×¨×¡×•× ×©×œ AdWords בסך 200 ש"×— לשובר, ××•×ª× ×™×•×›×œ×• להעניק ×œ×œ×§×•×—×•×ª×™×”× ×‘×›×“×™ שיוכלו להתנסות ×‘×¤×¨×¡×•× ×‘×§×™×©×•×¨×™× ×”×ž×ž×•×ž× ×™× ×©×œ Google.

Nov
11

Qué es el CPC o coste por Click

/*Posted by Seeker*/

El coste por click o CPC es un sistema de establecimiento de precios por el cual Google le cobra cada vez que un usuario hace click en su anuncio.

Si el usuario ve su anuncio pero no clicka, no pagará nada.

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Google ads for politicians by Seeker on September 24th, 2008
.

SE-ED eShop #4 by Prophet on July 25th, 2008
วันนี้สั่งหนังสือเà¸à¸µà¹ˆà¸¢à¸§à¸à¸±à¸š PPC ไป 3 เล่มรวดคือ .

Para llevar Tráfico a tu Web: Palabras Clave by Seeker on August 20th, 2008
¿Qué pasa con las Palabras Clave?: Todo el Éxito de tu Sitio Web DEPENDE DE LAS PALABRAS CLAVE.

Nov
11

Cpa o Coste por Accion

/*Posted by Seeker*/

El CPA o Coste por Accion o Adquisición es una modalidad mediante la cual el cliente de adwords solo paga cuando se lleva a cabo una acción concreta, es decir, una reserva, una venta, una suscripcion, una descarga, etc.

El funcionamiento es similar al del CPC, aunque el coste de CPA suele ser bastante mas elevado que el cpc, y también es lógico.

Es decir, si tengo un CPC de 0.3 euros para la palabra clave “ipod nano”, cada vez que alquien entra en la web a traves de ese anuncio, yo pago 0.3 euros.

Para conseguir una venta, seguramente necesite muchos clicks. Si por ejemplo, para vender un ipod necesito 100 clicks de 0.30 euros, tendre que un Ipod me ha costado 0.30 * 100 = 30 euros. A esto se le llama coste por conversion.

Para obtener un CPA atractivo, por tanto debere tener en cuenta mis costes de conversion por CPC y ofrecer un CPA adecuado y que se adapte a los que ofrecen otros posibles anunciantes.

Es decir, no puedo ofrecer un cpa de 0.3 euros. Pero si ofrezco un CPA de 15, me ahorro 15 respecto al coste de conversion del CPC y posiblemente sea una buena oferta con respecto al resto de anunciantes.

El CPA es muy util, aunque es algo complicado de implementar. La web necesita llevar un seguimiento de conversiones, lo que no siempre es factible, o por decirlo de otro modo. No siempre las conversiones son reales.

Por ejemplo. Si tengo una web que vende ipods, y hay un telefono para hacer las compras, si un cliente entra por google y compra por telefono, no constará como conversion, cuando realmente si lo ha sido.

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Google Adwords, en video by Seeker on November 18th, 2008
  Google adwords, es el servicio que tiene Google para vender sus palabras claves.

Free Google AdWords Vouchersâ„¢, now with more Easyspace products by Seeker on October 24th, 2008
Easyspace, in partnership with Google, has upgraded its existing Google AdWords offer to now include free AdWords Vouchers with sales of domain names, virtual servers, dedicated servers, email services and premium design contracts.

Expert help getting into Wahrton! by Seeker on October 2nd, 2008
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